Delete Users

Administrators can easily delete a user from ByCommittee Promotion & Tenure from the User & Group Management page.

1. On your Promotion & Tenure dashboard, click "Manage," and select "Users and Groups" from the dropdown menu

On your Promotion & Tenure dashboard, click "Manage," and select "Users and Groups" from the dropdown menu

-or- Click on "User & Group Management" from the navigation menu in the upper right of most screens in the program

-or- Click on "User & Group Management" from the navigation menu in the upper right of most screens in the program

The page opens on the "Users" tab by default

The page opens on the "Users" tab by default

2. Locate the user in the list and click the pencil icon to the right

Note that you can search for the user, sort the list of users by name or email.

Locate the user in the list and click the pencil icon

This opens the "Edit User" window

This opens the "Edit User" window

3. Click "Delete" at to the bottom right of the window

Click "Delete" at to the bottom right of the window