Recuse an Administrator From a Case Review Step

Administrators can recuse themselves or other Administrators from one or more steps in a case workflow. Once recused, Administrators will no longer see the case in their case list, and will be unable to access the case when it reaches a step from which they have been recused. The case will reappear in their case list when it moves backward or forward to a step where the Administrator again has access.

If you need to recuse an Administrator, you will most likely do so when creating or editing a case or template. See here for more information on recusing an Administrator when creating a template, and here for instructions on recusing an Administrator when creating a case.

Follow the instructions below to recuse an Administrator when editing a case.

Navigate to the case you want to edit by clicking on the name of the candidate in the list of cases

Click the pencil icon to edit the case

On the "Case Summary" page, scroll down to the "Case Review Steps" section, and click "Edit"

Select "Case Review Step" under the "Edit Case" menu to the right of the screen

Click the pencil icon to edit the step from which you want to recuse an Administrator

Click the pencil icon to edit the step from which you want to recuse an Administrator

Click the "Manage Administrators" tab

Click the "Manage Administrators" tab

Find the Administrator you want to recuse in the list of Administrators and click the recusal icon

Find the Administrator you want to recuse in the list of Administrators and click the recusal icon

Confirm your decision

Confirm your decision

After they are recused, the Administrator's name will appear greyed out

The Administrator will lose access to the case when it moves to this step and regain access when it moves to case review step for which they are not recused. Notice that you can also self-recuse.

Click the addition symbol if you want to add the Administrator back to the case at this step.

After they are recused, the Administrator's name will appear greyed out