Closing Positions

Committee Managers and Administrators can close a position when applications are no longer being considered, either because a hire has been made or for some other reason.

When closing a position, Committee Managers or Administrators can indicate which applicants were selected to fill the position, and if no applicants were selected, can leave an optional note to document why no selection was made. The user is also asked to set a final closed status for the position and has the option to send a message to all applicants based on the status they have chosen.

In addition, Administrators can run reports that clearly document who was hired for every search in the system. For more information see this article on how to run a report on hired applicants.