Deleting an Evaluation Process

The content in this knowledge base is based upon the standard FACULTY180 environment. Your institution may have made changes to customize the FACULTY180 environment to meet your institution's needs; therefore, the screens in your FACULTY180 environment may differ slightly from the knowledge base. For more information, please contact your FACULTY180 administrator.

CAUTION: Deleting a process will deleteallevaluations related to that process whether or not the evaluations have been completed.

Guidelines:

  • Should you delete the evaluations in error, please contact your FACULTY180 administrator immediately. FACULTY180 will be contacted with the request to restore the evaluations. This should be a rare occurrence. This is not intended to be part of any maintenance plan. There is significant time and effort involved in restoring data.

Deleting an Evaluation Process

When administrator users with the correct permissions are unlocking a locked evaluation document, all other locked version are deleted.

Documents under evaluation processes of the same name with the same document configuration, meaning: document, the term started, and term finished, will be deleted for all processes.

To delete an evaluation process, do the following:

  1. On the Admin tab, click Administration.
  2. Click Evaluation Processes in the Evaluations section.
  3. The Evaluation Processes - Count by Unit screen displays. Click the number for the unit associated with the evaluation process you wish to view.
  1. The Evaluation Processes screen displays, showing a list of existing evaluation processes and their associated evaluations. Click the delete icon adjacent to the desired process.
  1. A message appears warning that any associated evaluations will be deleted. This includes completed, as well as uncompleted evaluations. If you are sure you wish to delete ALL evaluations associated with this process, click the Delete button.