How Can We Help?

Search icon

Search Results

  • Print
  • Share
Manage External Evaluations

A dedicated page for Unit Administrators and Case Managers is provided to manage external evaluation requests and submitted documents through RPT.

 

Manage External Evaluations

1. Navigate to Edit under Cases

Navigation: Cases > Name > External Evaluations > Edit

  1. Click Cases under Review, Promotion & Tenure (RPT) on the navigation menu.
    Review, Promotion & Tenure section with Cases highlighted
  2. Click the Name of the desired case to edit.
  3. Scroll down and click External Evaluations to display the dropdown.
  4. Click Edit adjacent to the desired request under the Actions column.
    External Evaluations section with Edit selected under Actions column
 
 

2. Manage Evaluations

Select the tabs below to view more information on editing settings vs editing and resending requests. 

Edit Settings

  1. Select Edit Settings from the dropdown.
    External Evaluations section with Edit Setting selected from the Edit dropdown
  2. Make any changes to the evaluation settings.
  3. Click Save Settings when finished.
 
 

Edit & Resend Request

  1. Select Edit & Resend Request from the dropdown.
    External Evaluations section with Edit & Resend Request selected from the Edit dropdown

    Note that if the request was either accepted or declined by the evaluator, resending the request will not change the disposition.

     
  2. Make any changes to the request, including the evaluator's name/email address, the message, and add or remove attached files.

    The evaluator will receive a new email each time the request is resent. Evaluators will lose access to any files removed from the resent request.

     
  3. Click Send when finished.
 
 

Cancel Request

  1. Click Cancel Request.External Evaluations section with Cancel Request selected from the Edit dropdown

    Cancel Request is only available for requests with a Requested status. Once an evaluator has chosen to accept or decline a request, it can no longer be cancelled.

     
  2. Click Delete Document to confirm the cancellation.