Move a Case Forward or Backward
Once a case has been advanced to the first step in the workflow, an Administrator or Committee Manager can move the case forward or backward to another review step.
When a case is moved, the Administrator or Committee Manager can send an optional email message to members of the committee gaining access to the case with the move. An automated message will be sent to committee members who lose access to the case when it moves away from the review step to which they have access.
When creating or editing a template or case, Adminstrators can designate which committees are allowed to move a case forward in the workflow.
If any committee at a given workflow step has committee document requirements, all doc requirements must be satisfied before the case can be moved forward to the next step.
Find the case you want to move in the list of cases
You can move the case forward or backward by selecting the case to open an "Action" menu above the list
-or- You can open the case page and click "Send Forward" or "Send Backward" to move the case
Send an optional message to members of the committee when they receive access to a case
You will see the name of the committee gaining access, and the committee losing access. By default, the box is checked for you to "Send a message with this change" to the receiving committee, but this is optional.