Close (and reopen) or delete a Case

Administrators can close cases in Interfolio Review, Promotion & Tenure from either the case list or the individual case page of a candidate.

When a case reaches the final step, a "Close Case" button will appear on the Case page. After closing the case you will be asked to apply a final status or "decision" to the case.

You can also close cases from the "More options" menu at the top right of the Case page.

From the case list, Administrators can close more than one case at a time if the cases share the same final status, or you want to assign them the same final status.

The article below provides instructions for closing cases in Interfolio P&T.

To close a case and enter a final decision from the Case page of the final step in the workflow:

1. Click to open the candidate's Case page

Click on the candidate's name in the list of cases to open the candidate's case

2. Click "Close Case" at the top left of the Case page

3. Select a final decision (status) from the dropdown menu of available case statuses, or you can add a new custom status

Select a final decision (status) from the dropdown menu of available case statuses, or  you can add a new custom status
To close a case from the "more options" menu at the top right of the Case page:

1. Click the "more options" icon and select "Close Case" from the dropdown menu

2. Select a final decision (status) from the dropdown menu, or add a new custom status

Select a final decision (status) from the dropdown menu of available case statuses, or  you can add a new custom status

3. Click to save

Click to save
To close multiple cases from the list of cases:
Navigate to the Case List page

2. Check the box next to each case you want to close

Check the box next to each case you want to close

3. Click "Close Cases" in the menu bar that opens when cases are selected

To the right of the page, click  "Actions" and select "Close Cases" from the dropdown list

4. Select a decision from the dropdown menu indicating the final status of the selected cases

Select a decision from the dropdown menu indicating the final status of the selected cases

When cases are closed they will no longer appear in the list of active cases.

To view closed cases:
Navigate to the Case List page

2. Click "Filter"

Click the "View Active" link and select "Closed" to view closed cases

3. Click "Closed" to filter the list to display closed cases

To reopen cases, select them in the list of closed cases, click the "Action" link and select "Reopen"
To reopen a case:

1. Follow the instructions above for filtering the case list to show only closed cases

2. Click to select the cases you want to close

3. Click "Reopen" in the menu bar that opens when cases are selected

To delete a case:

1. Follow the instructions above for viewing closed cases

2. Click to select the cases you want to delete

3. Click "Reopen" in the menu bar that opens when cases are selected