Delete or Update a User's Account

Administrators can delete a user, edit a user's name, update an email address, and more from the User & Group page. This article will cover how to make those changes.

1. Select "Users and Groups" under the Review, Promotion & Tenure section of the left hand navigation menu

On your Promotion & Tenure dashboard, click "Manage," and select "Users and Groups" from the dropdown menu

2. Locate the user in the list and click the pencil icon to the right

This opens the "Edit User" window.

Note that you can search for the user, or sort the list of users by name or email.

Locate the user in the list and click the pencil icon

3. Edit user info and click "Update" to save your changes

This opens the "Edit User" window

4. Use the Options menu on the Edit User window to delete the account or resend the invitation