How Can We Help?

Search icon

Search Results

  • Print
  • Share
Close (and reopen) or delete a Case

Unit Administrators and Case Managers can close cases in Interfolio Review, Promotion & Tenure (RPT) from either the case list or the individual case page of a candidate. When a case reaches the final step, a Close Case button will appear on the Case page. After closing the case a final status or decision will need to be applied to the case. It is also possible to select Close a Case from the More Options menu at the top right of the Case page. The article below provides instructions for closing cases in Interfolio RPT.

 

From the case list, Unit Administrators or Case Managers can close more than one case at a time if the cases share the same final status or the same final status is desired to be assigned.

 

Check out this Webinar on How to Close a Case.

 

About Closed Cases

Select the tabs below to view more information on different actions to take when closing cases.

Close Case

Navigation: Cases > Name > Case Options > Close Case > Decision

  1. Navigate to Cases on the navigation menu. 
     Review, Promotion & Tenure section with Cases highlighted
  2. Click the Name of the candidate's case to close.
  3. Click Close Case from the Case Options dropdown menu.
    Case Options dropdown with Close Case selected
  4. Select a Decision (status) from the dropdown menu that reflects the final phase of this case.
    • Click Add Custom Status by scrolling down to the bottom to create a new custom status.
  5. Click Save when finished.
 
 

Close Multiple Cases

Navigation: Cases > Checkboxes > Close Cases > Decision

  1. Navigate to Cases on the navigation menu. 
     Review, Promotion & Tenure section with Cases highlighted
  2. Select the checkboxes adjacent to the desired candidate cases to close.
  3. Click Close Cases from the menu bar that opens at the top when cases are selected.
    Close Cases in menu bar
  4. Select a Decision (status) from the dropdown menu that reflects the final phase of these cases.
    • Click Add Custom Status by scrolling down to the bottom to create a new custom status.

      When cases are closed they will no longer appear in the list of active cases.

       
  5. Click Save when finished.
 
 

View Closed Cases

Navigation: Cases > Filter by Closed

  1. Navigate to Cases on the navigation menu. 
     Review, Promotion & Tenure section with Cases highlighted
  2. Click the Filter above the list of cases.
    Cases section with Filter button selected to the right of the search bar.
  3. Select Closed under the Active or Closed section to filter the list to display closed cases
 
 

Reopen

Navigation: Cases > Filter by Closed

  1. Navigate to Cases on the navigation menu. 
     Review, Promotion & Tenure section with Cases highlighted
  2. Click the Filter above the list of cases.
    Cases section with Filter button selected to the right of the search bar.
  3. Select Closed under the Active or Closed section to filter the list to display closed cases
  4. Select the checkboxes adjacent to the case(s) desired to reopen.
  5. Click Reopen in the menu bar that opens at the top when cases are selected.
    Cases section with Reopen button at the top
 
 

Delete

Only Institutional Administrators can delete a case, and only once the case has been closed.

 

Deleted cases cannot be retrieved or re-opened. Deleting a case is not a reversible action such as archiving a case, where the case can easily be unarchived.

 

Navigation: Cases > Filter by Closed

  1. Navigate to Cases on the navigation menu. 
     Review, Promotion & Tenure section with Cases highlighted
  2. Click the Filter above the list of cases.
    Cases section with Filter button selected to the right of the search bar.
  3. Select Closed under the Active or Closed section to filter the list to display closed cases
  4. Select the checkboxes adjacent to the case(s) desired to delete.
  5. Click Delete in the menu bar that opens at the top when cases are selected.
    Cases section with Reopen button at the top