Change a User's Role or Delete a User in Faculty Search

User roles are set when adding or editing a user. By default, new users are added to the program with the role of Evaluator, but that can easily be changed when necessary by a user with the appropriate permissions in the program.

This article explains how to edit a user's role or delete a user.

Click "Users & Groups" in the left navigation menu

Click "Users & Groups" in the left navigation menu

Search for the user in the list of users, and click the edit pencil to the right

The user will appear in the list of users listed with their unit and role

This opens the "Edit User" window where you can make changes as necessary

The Edit User window

To delete the user, click the "Options" button in the lower right corner and select "Delete User"

This action cannot be undone, but you can always add the user again if necessary.

Click Options in the lower right corner and select Delete User